Two Day Countdown

Hello all!
This new year is a particularly difficult one for me. The man who I have always thought I would marry has decided that our relationship needs a break. A break to work on ourselves and our individual goals. Though I do not agree with the idea, I have decided there is no use in sitting around and moping. Or feeling bad for myself. You know, the usual, “feel bad for me because my boyfriend left me” bull. I will be using this opportunity to do exactly what the break is for. I have a wall full of goals and the Whole30 challenge may be the biggest. I am turning to the community for support and have decided to start this blog.

I’m assuming you are all sitting there asking, “What the is the Whole30 challenge?” Well! Let me tell you! It is a 30 day challenge with a list of the best and most addictive foods that people are expected to cut out. NO sugar. NO grains. NO legumes. NO dairy.

I know, I know..

I am bat-shit crazy.

Head here to learn more!

http://whole30.com

I have this idea running a marathon in my head. The idea is screaming that if I can accomplish this, then maybe.. Just maybe.. I’ll be ok.

Sugar addict to health nut overnight. Start date: January 12, 2015.

Wish me luck.
– Jamie  (sugar addict)

2 thoughts on “Two Day Countdown

  1. Girlll!! Most, if not all girls have been there….the whole break up thing. You live and learn. Setting goals and accomplishing them is a good thing but use this time to work on your emotions because there is life after you have completed your list and while completing your list there are lonely nights, it is at our lowest points that we do things we may regret, so work on you. Do it for you as @KJEFitness said.

Leave a comment